Day 2/210: Absence

I’m starting to see a pattern here. I’m alright for the most part during the day when I’m trying to keep busy, but as the day progresses I’m starting to miss H more and more.

A big part of it is how lonely I am. H has a wonderful, supportive and loving family. Mine? Well, they’re insanely critical, and really think they’re above any form of merry-making.

It isn’t helping that H hasn’t been great at keeping up his promise to be in touch so far.

I understand that he’s just returned to his family, but that doesn’t stop me from missing him. Earlier while talking to my mum, I made a little hmph, and I heard him imitate it as he always does in my head. It’s always the little stuff you miss the most.

“The scariest thing about distance is you don’t know if they’ll miss you or forget about you.” – Nicholas Sparks

I think things will get better once he settles in at home and is able to text more freely, but until then I need to find things to do so that I don’t find his absence quite so overwhelming.

Tomorrow I’m determined to go to the gym. I want to use this time apart to work on myself. Get fitter, read more, eat better and work on my start-up.

Something else I was thinking about was maybe also using this blog to chronicle our story, it really is fascinating, we’ve both tackled things that many married couples haven’t. So that’s another thing I want to start on.

I’ll probably write up how we met later today!

UPDATE: It’s here!

1

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day 2/210: Absence”

Leave a Reply

